The Sacrament of Apostolic Ministry by which the mission entrusted by Christ to his Apostles continues to be exercised in the Church through the laying on of hands. This sacrament has three distinct degrees or “orders”: deacon, priest, and bishop. All three confer a permanent, sacramental character.

If you are interested in the priesthood please contact:

Office of Vocations
Roman Catholic Diocese of Raleigh

226 Hillsborough Street
Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 821-9731

For inquiries relating to the permanent diaconate, please contact:

Director, Office of the Permanent Diaconate
Very Reverend James F. Garneau, V.F., Ph.D.
St. Mary of the Angels Church
P.O. Box 1145
Mount Olive, NC 28365
(919) 658-4023