Much of what takes place at St. Mark’s is the result of the generosity of many volunteers. Please see below for a variety of volunteer opportunities and consider sharing your gifts with us.

ACCESS Project This team provides instructions, solutions, and support to meet the needs of ministry leaders, staff, and parishioners regarding their use of St. Mark’s online ACCESS system and the parish database.

Contact: Terri Lerose, 910-392-0720, ext. 236, access@stmarkcc.net

Catechists & Assistants PreK-5 Teach or assist with Children PreK to 5th grade faith formation programs.

Contact: Anne Doyle, 910-398-6511, children@stmarkcc.net

Catechists and Aides Youth Teach or assist with Youth Ministry faith formation programs.

Contact: Melissa Quaranto, 910-398-6510, youth@stmarkcc.net

Facility/Landscape Maintenance Assistance with landscaping and general upkeep of the parish campus.

Contact: Tim Sullivan, 910-398-6513, maintenance@stmarkcc.net

Library Located in the open area outside of our nursery, our library provides an abundant supply of Catholic Christian material.

Contact: Patricia Kelly, 910-524-8805, pakelly45@hotmail.com

Nursery Staffed, free nursery for infants and children under the age of 4 during Saturday Vigil Mass and Sunday morning 9:30 and 11:30 Masses.

Contact: Sandy Ellsworth & Denise Morrison, 910-398-6509, pastoral@stmarkcc.net

Office Volunteers We are always in need of clerical support in the church office. Volunteers are usually scheduled for a minimum of 2 hours. We also occasionally need groups to stuff bulletins or mailings periodically throughout the year.

Contact: Cathie Welch, 910-398-6508, office@stmarkcc.net

Sunday Coffee & Doughnuts Coffee and doughnuts are served most Sundays after the 9:30am Mass. All are welcome to come and socialize in the Parish Hall or under the nearby breezeway.

Contact: Tim Niggel, 910-470-5490, trniggel@gmail.com

Temporalities Ministry Temporalities means “worldly possessions, especially of the Church.” Members of this ministry open envelopes, load coins/currency into counting machines, post checks to the database and prepare deposits.

Contact: Joe Damitz, 910-686-4279, joseph_damitz@msn.com

Wedding Coordinators Assisting couples with wedding event preparation based on our parish guidelines. We meet with the couple before the event and are here on their special day to make sure everything runs smoothly.

Contact: Anne Kane, aekane18@gmail.com

Welcoming Committee We work with the Pastor, the Pastoral Council and the parish staff to reach out to New Members and welcome them to our St. Mark parish family.

Contact: Liz Roesel, 910-616-8363, LizRoesel@gmail.com